Foto Workshop in Düsseldorf

The workshop participant Sabrina Lange photographed her colleague at the sewing machine in the ” Textile Upcycling” factory area, where new products are created from clothing donations or defective clothing is sewn and resold in fair houses.


Everyone Is A Photographer

Ambitious photographers will be exhibiting photographic works at Kunstpunkte 2019 in Düsseldorf in September

In September the exhibition “Everyone Is A Photographer” will take place as part of the Kunstpunkte 2019 in Düsseldorf. Employees from the “Textile Upcycling” department of the employment and qualification company renatec will be working on a photographic documentation as part of a photo workshop, which will describe their everyday work, the various work processes and their working environment in visual terms. The creation of the photographs and the post-processing are all done with the smartphone.

Photography as cultural technique

The Düsseldorf documentary photographer and workshop leader ThomPhotography as cultural techniqueas Klingberg regards photography as a cultural technique that has been available to everyone since the spread of smartphones in order to express themselves. “You don’t have to own a particularly expensive or good fountain pen to cultivate your writing style. In our workshop, the art lies in limiting the means. The main thing is to learn a technique and thus develop the ability to artistically carry the inside out and make it visible with the available means.

Create sophisticated photos with your smartphone

Photographic work is carried out exclusively with the “tool” smartphone. There are several reasons for this: Firstly, not all participants have a professional camera, and what they have learned should continue to be implemented after the workshop with the available technical means. In addition, the focus will be on photographic vision and conscious photography as well as storytelling and the development of one’s own artistic expression – and not just the creation of technically sophisticated photographic images.

Talking about oneself

The participants of the workshop should not simply learn to photograph dead objects technically well. The aim is to develop a lively photographic series within a defined thematic area in an artistically appealing way, in which the participants also tell a lot about themselves.

Exhibition in the PLUP – “Planet Upcycling”

Annekathrin and Frank Metzler provide the PLUP (Planet Upcycling) for the presentation of the photographs, a creative and meeting space for ecologically sustainable upcycling products in Flingern. Those who are fundamentally interested in the topic of upcycling will find valuable exchange and inspiration here on the exhibition days and beyond.

Participants:

Christina Burchartz
Sabine Heidenreich
Sabrina Lange
Jacinta Ngina
SmooV

Summary:

Everyone Is A Photographer
Photo exhibition as part of the Kunstpunkte Duesseldorf
Place: PLUP – Planet Upcycling
Ackerstraße 168b, Duesseldorf-Flingern
Opening: 21 September 2019, 14:00 hrs

 



This article was posted on May 11, 2019




+49 (0)30 92100520

© THOMAS KLINGBERG

Foto Workshop in Düsseldorf

Workshop-Teilnehmerin Sabrina Lange fotografierte ihre Kollegin an der Nähmaschine im Werkbereich “Textiles Upcycling”, wo aus Kleiderspenden neue Produkte entstehen oder aber fehlerhafte Kleidung genähnt und in Fairhäusern weiterverkauft wird.


Everyone Is A Photographer

Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter aus einer textilen Upcycling-Werkstatt beschreiben fotografisch ihre Arbeitswelt / Ausstellung zu den Kunstpunkten 2019 im September in Düsseldorf / Vorausgegangen ist ein 3-monatiger Foto-Workshop

Im September findet im Rahmen der Kunstpunkte 2019 in Düsseldorf die Ausstellung “Everyone Is A Photographer” statt. Hierbei erarbeiten Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter aus dem Bereich „Textiles Upcycling“ der Beschäftigungs- und Qualifizierungsgesellschaft renatec im Rahmen eines Foto-Workshops eine fotografische Dokumentation, die ihren Arbeitsalltag, ihre Arbeitsumgebung und die verschiedenen Arbeitsprozesse bildnerisch beschreibt. Die Erstellung der Fotografien geschieht ausnahmslos mit dem Smartphone.

Fotografie als Kulturtechnik

Der Düsseldorfer Dokumentarfotograf und Workshop-Leiter Thomas Klingberg betrachtet das Fotografieren als eine Kulturtechnik, die jedem und jeder seit der Verbreitung von Smartphones zur Verfügung steht, um sich künstlerisch ausdrücken zu können. “Man muss keinen besonders teuren oder guten Füller besitzen, um seinen Schreibstil zu kultivieren. In unserem Workshop liegt die Kunst in der Beschränkung der Mittel. Es geht vor allem darum, eine Technik zu erlernen und somit die Fähigkeit zu entwickeln, das Innere künstlerisch nach Außen zu tragen und sichtbar zu machen, und zwar mit den zur Verfügung stehenden Mitteln.”

Von sich selbst erzählen

Die Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer des Workshops sollten nicht einfach lernen, tote Gegenstände technisch gut zu fotografieren. Ziel ist es, eine lebendige fotografische Serie innerhalb eines abgegrenzten Themenbereiches in einer künstlerisch ansprechenden Weise zu entwickeln, in der die Mitwirkenden auch ganz viel von sich selbst erzählen.

Ausstellung im PLUP – “Planet Upcycling”

Zur Präsentation der Fotografien stellen Annekathrin und Frank Metzler das PLUP (Planet Upcycling) zur Verfügung, ein Schaffens- und Begegnungsraum für ökologisch nachhaltige Upcycling-Produkte in Flingern. Wer grundsätzlich am Thema Upcycling interessiert ist, findet hier wertvollen Austausch und Anregungen an den Ausstellungstagen und darüber hinaus.

Mitwirkende der Ausstellung:

Christina Burchartz
Sabine Heidenreich
Sabrina Lange
Jacinta Ngina Monica
SmooV

Zusammenfassung:

Everyone Is A Photographer
Fotoausstellung im Rahmen der Kunstpunkte Düsseldorf
Ort: PLUP – Planet Upcycling
Ackerstraße 168b, Düsseldorf-Flingern
21. September 2019, 14:00 – 20:00  Uhr
22. September 2019, 12:00 – 18:00 Uhr



Beitrag veröffentlicht am 11.05.2019




+49 (0)30 92100520

© THOMAS KLINGBERG